How to deactivate an External Group?

💻 Environment/Context

  • External group
  • Sponsor
  • Deactivate

 

In order for you to deactivate an external group, the External Groups > Can edit permission should be enabled on your account.

If you're unable to follow any of the steps below, kindly reach out to your admin or refer to the Account Type Permissions Overview article for more information.

 

 

 

❓ Issue/Question

  • How do I deactivate an external group?

 

👌 Resolution/Answer

  • Go to Configure > Distribution
  • Select External Groups
  • Locate the External Group you would like to deactivate
  • Click on the (3 dots) option and select Deactivate

  • You will see a notification that the update was successful, and you'll notice that the external group's status will show as “Inactive”

 

 

 

🔖 Notes 

  • When an external group is deactivated, all users in this group will not be able to access the platform
  • Deactivating an external group will also disable the AI from tagging related media with the external group
  • You can reactivate the external group by clicking on the (3 dots) option next to the external group, and select Activate