How to share a collection with Players after upload?

💻 Environment/Context

  • Media access
  • Collection
  • Bulk selection
  • Player access

 

In order for you to edit the permissions, the Media library > Can edit permissions permission should be enabled on your account.

If you don't see it, reach out to your admin or refer to the Account Type Permissions Overview article for more information.

 

 

 

❓ Issue/Question

  • I created a collection and didn't share it with players upon upload. How do I now go back and share it so they can view?
  • User would like to make a collection available to tagged players

 

👌 Resolution/Answer

  • Open the collection
  • Bulk select all the media inside
  • Click the Lock Access 🔒 icon from the right side panel
  • Select the Player account type
  • Confirm the change

 

 

🔖 Notes 

  • Once the permissions have been changed, the tagged players will be able to access the media via the mobile App.
  • If the player still can't see the media or collection, ask them to log out and back in, or to uninstall and reinstall the app to make sure it's fully updated.