Clips published to YouTube are set to Public by default

💻 Environment/Context

  • Publish
  • Share to social media
  • YouTube
  • Distribution

 

❓ Issue/Question

  • If I publish to YouTube straight from clipping, is it automatically listed as a public video?

 

👌 Resolution/Answer

  • When publishing clips to YouTube via the Share to Social Media button, videos are set to Public by default.
  • To restrict access, you will need to change the video's privacy setting directly on YouTube after publishing
    • Options: Public, Unlisted, or Private
      • Public - can be watched by anyone on YouTube
      • Unlisted - can be watched by anyone on YouTube who has the video's direct URL link.
      • Private - can be watched only by specific people you manually invite via their email address.

 

🔖 Notes

  • Having the option to set your video's privacy settings directly from the ScorePlay platform has been raised as a feature request with our tech team.