๐ป Environment/Context
- FTP
- Deletion & recovery
ย
โ Issue/Question
- I noticed that the FTP folder still contains older media despite we selected the delete files in ftp after publishing option
- FTP folder still contains the media after they were published and deleted automatically
ย
๐ Resolution/Answer
-
Publish and delete large batches in two steps
- Publish the files from
Live>Media from FTPto the collection, without selectingDelete files in FTP after publishing - Once they're published, delete the remaining files from
Media from FTP
- Publish the files from
ย
๐ฅ Cause
- With a large volume of photos, publishing with
Delete files in FTP after publishingselected can time out before the files are deleted
ย