How to deactivate a user account?

💻 Environment/Context

  • Disable Account
  • Deactivate Account
  • User Access
  • Account Management 

 

In order for you to deactivate a user account, the Users > Can Edit permission should be enabled on your account.

If you're unable to follow any of the steps below, kindly reach out to your admin or refer to the Account Type Permissions Overview article for more information.

 

 

 

❓ Issue/Question

  • How to disable a user account?
  • How can I temporarily remove a user's access?

 

👌 Resolution/Answer

  • Click Configure > Users
  • Click the Disable User option next to the user that you'd like to deactivate.

  • Confirm deactivation.
    • The account's history is preserved and will remain available if the account is reactivated later.

 

 

🔖 Notes