💻 Environment/Context
- User Access
- Account
- Disable Account
- Activate
In order for you to activate or deactivate an user account, the Users > Can Edit permission should be enabled on your account.
If you're unable to follow any of the steps below, kindly reach out to your admin or refer to the Account Type Permissions Overview article for more information.
❓ Issue/Question
- How can I temporarily remove a user's access?
- How do I deactivate a user account?
- How do I reactivate a user account?
👌 Resolution/Answer
Instead of permanently deleting a user, you can manage their access by deactivating and reactivating their account as needed. This allows you to control when a user has access without permanently deleting their profile.
- Deactivate Users
- Reactivate Users