Is the permission to delete media set per account type or per user?

๐Ÿ’ป Environment/Context

  • Account types & permissions
  • Media library
  • Deletion & recovery

ย 

โ“ Issue/Question

  • Do you confirm that the ability to delete media from the platform is a set up on Account Type level and not on user level?

ย 

๐Ÿ‘Œ Resolution/Answer

  • The Media library > Can delete permission is set at the account type level, not per user
  • Every user assigned to an account type gets the delete permissions of that account type

ย 

๐Ÿ”– Notes